New Address                        
                                                    43264 Business Park Drive #107
                                                         Temecula CA 92590
                                                      Office Hours Mon-Thurs 9am to 530pm
                                                      Friday 9am to 5pm
                                                      Saturday 9am to 4pm
                                                       Driving Lessons are taught  
                                                         7 Days a Week
                                                       Rated one of the Top Driving
                                                       Schools in  California

Your Subtitle text
Monthly Special
6 Hours of Behind the Wheel Driving Lessons
ONLY $249 
Incudes Free Pick Up & Drop Off
Private One on One Instruction
Taught by Patient Professional Instructors
Retired Law Enforcement Instructors Available upon Request
Online Drivers Education and 6 Hours of Behind the Wheel
Only $259

Have you ever dreamed of getting your license.  
Temecula Valley Driving School can help make the dream a reality.  
Our family of Driving Schools have helped over 30,000 students get their licenses.  

Temecula Valley Driving School is a California DMV Licensed School. All of our 30+ Licensed Instructors follow strict DMV guidelines on all our Driving Lessons.  This is just a short list of some of the things to expect to learn when you do a driving lesson with one of our Licensed Instructors.  There are so many facets of driving safe and so many different techniques that will be taught it is hard to list them all but we hope this list gives you an idea of what we do on our lessons.

  • Identification of all interior controls
  • Starting and Acceleration
  • Proper braking techniques and safe distances
  • Steering wheel (hand placement, hand over hand turning)
  • Left and right turns
  • Mirror scanning and traffic checks
  • Correct way to stop at signals, intersections and right of way
  • Lane changes at different speeds and roadways
  • Safe right on red techniques along with understanding of unprotected left turns
  • Residential, School and Commercial Zone driving 
  • Yielding and Merging Lanes
  • Up/Downhill, Hills and Curves 
  • Freeway Driving, Acceleration, Lane Changing and Exiting safely (most schools do not take students on freeways but we do as long as the student is capable of safely handling freeway driving. Freeway is at the instructors discretion and is not guaranteed)
  • Bike Lane awareness and proper entry when making a right hand turn
  • Reversing and Parking Lot 
  • 2pt and 3pt Turns
  • Defensive Driving
  • U-Turns
  • Heavy Traffic 
  • DMV Practice Test 
  • Review


To obtain a provisional permit you must be at least 15 1/2 years old.  

* Must complete a California State Approved Driver's Education Course (Online or Classroom) - You can start either course at any age but it better to wait until you are 15 years old but must be at least 15 1/2 to take the written permit test.  You will be issued a Certificate of Completion when you have successfully completed the course. An original Completion Certificate must be presented to the DMV when taking your test. We cannot email or fax a copy of this certificate.

Call Temecula Valley Driving School at 951-587-2587 to register for either our Online Drivers Education or In-Class Drivers Education or you can click here to Register Online.

* Fill out the DMV application DL 44 Application online or at the DMV Kiosk 

* Obtain your parents' or guardians' signatures

* Present an acceptable birth date/legal presence document (Passport).  This needs to be an original, copies will not be accepted.

***Bring 1 Form of Proof of California Residency***
For Examples of what forms you can bring Click Here

* Provide your social security number on DL44 Form

* Pay the required application fee ($35.00 current price)

* Pass an eye exam 

* Have your picture taken

* Give a thumb print

* Pass a written exam permit test - If you incorrectly answer 9 or more questions (46 total questions) on the exam, you must 7 days before
retaking the written exam. You have 3 chances to pass the test.

What You Need to Get your Driver's License

* Hold your permit for a minimum of 6 months.

* If you are between 15 1/2 and 18 years old you must also provide proof that you:

* Completed 6 Hours of Driver's Training Behind the Wheel.  Temecula Valley Driving School will give you the Certificate for Free when you have completed our 6 Hour BTW Course. 

* Have driven with a licensed driver for 50 hours of practice, 10 hours of which are night time driving, who will certify you have done these hours.

*If you are at least 17 1/2, 
you may obtain a permit without a drivers education course.  However to get a license, you must bring proof that you have completed drivers education and drivers training or wait until you are 18 years old.  

Please note that the provisional instruction permit (driver's permit) is not valid until you start your behind-the-wheel driver training with an instructor or reach age 17 


When the new student finishes their first behind the wheel lesson our licensed driving instructor will sign their permit so that the new driver can begin driving with a parent or guardian.  Please be sure to read the parent/teen handbook and sign below the driving instructor's signature after your teen as completed 50 hours of practice including 10 hours of night driving.  

Temecula Valley Driving School Offers SIX HOURS OF DMV REQUIRED DRIVING INSTRUCTION for only $249.

Our experienced instructors will pick you up and drop you off at your location (home, school, church, athletic practice.) Each student will be given three private 2 hour lessons.  We recommend parents to spend as much time in the car as possible between lessons to insure their teen has time to practice what they are taught during their instruction.  The only way to get better at driving is to drive.  We encourage the parents to help their teen become better drivers' for the safety of themselves and others on the road.

We are dedicated to providing excellent service and instruction.  We are confident that our school gives you the very best instruction for the very best price.  If you have any questions or would like more information about our instructors or school, please feel free to contact us by phone or email.  

Only $249 for 6 HOURS OF TEEN 
(State of California APPROVED Course)
We Price Match!!! Find it Lower we will Match or Beat it!!!

Click Here to Download 2018 Drivers Handbook

Temecula Valley Driving School is now offering 

Online Traffic School for only $19.95!!!

Click Here to Register

Website Builder